On Returning To This Here Blahg Just In Time For Christmas (or….)

So I’ve finally figured out a new internet regimen, happily. Then I caught pneumonia. Not good. I think this is the fourth or fifth time I’ve had it, but the fact of the matter is, it isn’t fun, folks. I never thought it was, either. Anyway, my place of domicile is fluid now but do not worry. I am not homeless or any such thing.

So on to other concerns:

I’m going to be released from here sometime in the next few months, but for several reasons (some accruing to the fact that Toronto is colder than Jerry Falwell’s corpse right now….sorry, Toronto), I might just stay here at least through the winter. It’s cold, y’all, in Toronto this time of year. And I prefer warmth. I mean: COME ON!

Meanwhile, of course, the homeless situation remains ever more egregious. I know very good people who for no reason of their own have found themselves on the boulevard. For no reason. This is inexcusable.

How about Will Anderson, for example; he edited Breaker Morant, for fuck’s sake. And now he’s on the street, too prideful for his own good at this point. I drink with him, and listen to his stories. I won’t even begin to tell you. He should instead.

Then there’s Nathan., the pianist who plays just across from the Sidewalk Bar. He has a florid but completely classically-oriented style that sets him apart from everyone else on the boardwalk, at least for me.

We’re trying to help these good people. That’s all I should say.

Anyway, I just wanted to tell you I’m back, and Merry, and Happy, and All Good Things. I Love You All.

About johnwylam1957

I'm a poet and teacher now living in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
This entry was posted in Culture/Politics, Life "After", On Lisa's Death: Trying to Survive the Unsurvivable. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

