A Personal Update

Firstly, I want to thank you all. I’ve been down with illness and access issues, both of which are now resolved, and to all who’ve asked, my dear friends, my thanks. I’m up off the bed again, and am largely on the mend. Be sure I’ll be back shortly with some end-of-year political/social blasts, some which will involve the unbelievable homeless situation here. It is unspeakable: literally thousands of men and women congregating in twenty beachside blocks alongside all the tourist traffic God could imagine.

More shortly.

In the meanwhile, be sure I’ve been doing my best to keep pace with the news. Crazy shit, that apocalypse, eh? What jokers, those Mayans. You can just imagine the last priest to add to the scroll. “Oh, shit! In 2012 they’re gonna shit themselves!”

About johnwylam1957

I'm a poet and teacher now living in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
This entry was posted in Culture/Politics, Life "After". Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment