In Honor of Frank Zappa, A Late Solo

Here’s a piece from 1991. Although I was not there, it’s possible to imagine the backstage banter: How would you, Mr. Frank, like to come out onstage and perform with us? And so he does. I didn’t believe when he said he’d lost the edge off his ability to play in those last years, and when you see and hear this, I doubt you will either.

For you FZ fans and former players, this is a three-hanky experience. I always feel a bit tearful upon hitting the Play button on this one. Here’s Frank as a walk-on guest, a real one-time only experience or so I’d think.

About johnwylam1957

I'm a poet and teacher now living in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
This entry was posted in Re: Music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In Honor of Frank Zappa, A Late Solo

  1. pelztier86 says:

    i would like to ask you if you could send me a photo of your mucosal neuroma in the face (this one which was mistaken for a mole) and of your mucosal neuroma in the mouth. Do you also have them on your upper gums? I do have some whit spots there but I am very unsure what they might be; however they are not ulcers cause they are not painful.
    You can send me the pictures via mail, my addresse is sarah.benz-hp@gmx.de
    I recently had a very borderline/very high normal NSE/neuronen specific enolase tumor marker..did you get NSE checked, either?

    Thank you so much

Leave a Reply

