A Shameless Link to “Amsterdam Drifts”

For folks who may have been wondering, and sometimes that happens or so I understand, here’s a handy link to it as published in Rhizomes, an excellent publication co-edited by Ellen Berry. In answer to a question one of her colleagues asked, “How could the narrator possibly smoke that much weed?”: I can only quote Gallagher (who I’m happy to say was just released from hospital after his collapse the other night)—”I’m not into experimentation; I’m into full-scale research.”

Anyhow, I hope you’ll like it; I don’t often write anything like this, so there were a couple of moments that caught me by surprise. And for those of you who might be surprised by what you read, two points: 1) If you think this is shocking, wait ’til you read the accompanying piece, “Aadam’s Women,” as yet unpublished; and 2) To quote a fridge magnet I love, “Don’t worry, it’s only marijuana.”

Many Thanks.

About johnwylam1957

I'm a poet and teacher now living in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
This entry was posted in Culture/Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

