CHRIS MATTHEWS SAYS IT FOR ME: OUR CURRENT SCOTUS WOULD’VE JUST LOVED BROWN V. BOARD OF ED., NOW, WOULDN’T THEY?

Wow.

Chris just said it, now, didn’t he?

Think for a seond what’s happening now in the States, Very well-meaning people are now convinced Barack Obama wants to sell all your hard-earned guns to Mahmood Ahmadinijad. What if this particular SCOTUS batting team had been up in, say….

You pick the year.

My point is this. Here’s just one more reason I cannot possibly live in the U.S. THE PEOPLE. Some of them. I know they believe the crap they believe for whatever reasons they do, but the simple fact remains that a group of several hundred billionaires are literally, and I do mean literally, taking over the U.S. thanks in large part to Citizens United.

I cannot in conscience support this, but I know it is happening. That makes me un-American. Sorry. But I can’t endure the idea of plutocracy no matter its brand.

If I wind up here tomorrow night, the party will be on Facebook and right here, people. If I wind up sleeping in an airport tomorrow night, the party will be in an airport bar, I suspect. Famous Grouse and diet Coke for me, please.

About johnwylam1957

I'm a poet and teacher now living in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
This entry was posted in Culture/Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

