June 30: Tonight in Paradise (Including a question about this blog’s content)

To be honest, today’s been my best so far since I got here. OK, so I got followed by a black-and-white all the way down the boulevard where vehicular traffic is not otherwise allowed (they were on dog/bike patrol, since on weekends and holidays dogs and bikes are strictly not alowed, damn it!). The food was great, again from dear old Sidewalk Café (BTW, I was thinking of transposing the handwritten journal into this one, if you’d be interested) where this amazing pianist serenaded the passers-by  with some simply amazing technique. He reminded me of Keith Emerson, and I don’t think I’ve ever said that about another keyboardist, ever. He’s one of the reasons I like that bar, and yes, there are multiple journal entries from there.

Just wondering. But anyway:

There are also poems, close to ten already and this is just the start. No matter what happens, dear folks, I’m writing. Yesterday’s session scared me because I was still sick while writing; those of you who know what I’m talking about don’t need to be reminded.

Sorry, folks.

It’s been another damn sad day, no new drafts but at least the bar staff now recognize me. For right now, that’s about as much as I can hope for. More soon, dear folks.

About johnwylam1957

I'm a poet and teacher now living in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
This entry was posted in Culture/Politics, Life "After". Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

