Notes Re: 2012

So much to say, so little time left in the year. Normally, I don’t like observing end-of-year rituals, but I do have a couple of recommendations:

Asshole of the Year: So many candidates, eh? So I’m going to name the Tea Party. Dick Armey went so crazy he armed one of his subordinates to take control of a TP meeting. Then he resigned. Good idea, dude.

Parasite of the Year: Vladimir Putin. If Nixon had been so buff, he’d have tried to pull your shit off.

Heroes: Everyone who sacrificed their lives this year in service of others. I love you all.

Idiot of the year: Me. Every year, I seem to win this award, but Gurdjieff would have it no other way. I could’ve named Rick Perry, Todd Akin, so many others, but they’re all such low-hanging fruit….

More shortly, I hope.

 

 

 

About johnwylam1957

I'm a poet and teacher now living in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
This entry was posted in Culture/Politics, Life "After". Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

